Lately

Lots of fun projects lately between my internship, trying to cook more to prepare for my wifely duties;) and participating in Sally’s Baking Challenge. I have been reading her blog for years and it’s so fun to have a fun reason to bake each month!

I used to love to bake and had a baking blog back in the day. Then, I started to study nutrition and felt like I had to give baking up. I lived with all nutrition majors and we couldn’t have cookies and brownies just sitting around to tempt us!

I am SO glad that I have gotten over this and have started baking again. It brings me so much joy to bring a yummy treat to a friend’s house and share with others.

The pictures below:

Mason Jar Salads for a presentation at work

Sky high chocolate mousse pie!

Veggie omelet in a mug w/ hummus toast for work

1 pan dinner: lemon chicken with roasted broccoli

Salted Caramel Whoopie Pies from SBA.

Here’s to baking again and loving it!

Leave a Reply

