Eggcellent protein

Lately, I have been hungry ALL. DAY. LONG. I realized i was not eating nearly enough protein! The average sedentary woman should eat about 45 grams of protein a day. Add in working out and that number increases towards 55-60 grams.

The easiest way to do this is to incorporate protein into each meal and snack, especially breakfast. Having a protein filled breakfast can prevent the constant snacking later in the day (my mistake).

You don’t want to go overboard, but making sure you are getting enough is crucial!

One of my favorite protein sources is an egg. Scrambled, poached, hard-boiled…an egg is a great source of protein! Here is a handout that I made for a presentation next week. I just tried the “omelet in a mug” for breakfast. It was so quick and I had less dirty dishes than using a whole pan.

eggcellent

The next time you are hungry, don’t reach for a sugary snack. Try an egg instead!

Leave a Reply

