Super-Easy Spaghetti Squash

I have made spaghetti squash countless times and have ALWAYS had trouble cutting it.

There are a few suggestions about putting the squash in the microwave to soften it up for cutting, but I wanted to roast mine completely. I found a great tutorial here and lemme tell you….it was SO much easier!!

  1. Cut the spaghetti squash into disks
  2. Discard seeds
  3. Sprinkle with salt, pepper and olive oil.
  4. Pop in oven for 30-50 minutes at 400 degrees.

img_8999

I had a quick snowed-in meal ready in no time. I roasted the squash and then added peas, parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes. AKA I hadn’t been to the grocery store and was trying to decrease the amount of frozen peas in the freezer. But hey, peas have protein them!! My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed this easy and filling meal.

Try it out!

Leave a Reply

